Arnside and Silverdale AONB Landscape Trust Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Annual General Meeting 2023

Wednesday 12th July, 2023 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Annual General Meeting of the Landscape Trust.

Members are advised that the Landscape Trust Annual General Meeting 2023 is to be held on Wednesday July 12th  at 7.30p.m. at the Heron Theatre, Beetham

Note: any resolutions must be submitted with five members’ signed support, to the secretary 28 days before the AGM and any other business must be notified in advance.


  1. Apologies for Absence
  2. Minutes of AGM 20th July 2022
  3. Matters Arising   (5 minutes)
  4. Chairman’s report (15 minutes)
  5. Treasurer’s report   (10 minutes)
  6. Adoption of accounts, as approved by the trustees  in May 2023 / Appointment of Independent Examiner  (2 minutes)       
  7. Secretary’s report and minor changes to the constitution (5 minutes)

(i) New trustees and Chairman to assess the role after 6 months; (ii) Powers to co-opt expanded to allow both to fill a casual vacancy but also (supernumerary) for specialist help if needed on any matter; (iii) ‘President’ to be changed to ‘President or joint Presidents’.

  1. Election of Officers:   (10 minutes)

The following officers are willing to serve for the next year with no alternative nominations:

Chairman:  Fiona Allen

Treasurer: Ray Anslow 

Secretary: Michael Warren 

  1. Election of trustees;

No trustees have a term of office which ends at this AGM. However, Bob Pickup has tendered his resignation with effect from this meeting. In addition, Steve Benner is seeking re-election for a further three year period, a process that the trustees have agreed in order to avoid too many trustee vacancies falling within the same year. All others are still current.

Note on election of Officers and Committee Members: The Managing Committee currently consists of the Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer and six other elected Committee Members (one of whom will be Vice Chairman).  All of these are Trustees.  Invited members to the reports part of the Committee Meetings are the Chairman of the Events Committee; Membership Secretary; Volunteer Reserves Officer; Editor of Keer to Kent and the manager of the AONB unit where these are not already elected Committee Members. The President is an ex-officio member of the committee.  Trustee Committee Members including Officers serve a three-year term but can be re-elected.

  1. Date and Time of Next Annual General Meeting: To be determined. 


The Tides of Morecambe Bay & the Kent Estuary – a talk by Landscape Trust secretary, Mike Warren.

Closing comments.


The following supporting documents are available:



Wednesday 12th July, 2023
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm


Heron Theatre
Stanley Street
Beetham, Cumbria LA7 7AS United Kingdom
+ Google Map

Additional booking information

If you prefer to book via email, or wish to book on more than one walk without completing multiple booking forms, you can write to us at, giving the walk code and title of each walk you wish to attend, together with the name of each person attending, their email address and contact telephone number, and stating whether or not they are Landscape Trust members.  Your request will be dealt with as quickly as possible but please be aware that orders entered via the online system (where available) may be processed ahead of your request.  In cases when there are only two or three places left you will always stand the best chance of securing the places you want by using the online booking option, if this is offered.

For our bookable events, the precise start location and details  will normally only be released to those with confirmed bookings.   This information will be sent by email either with the booking confirmation, or communicated to you by telephone if you have not provided an email contact address.

Please read our Health & Safety Policy before taking part in an event.